www.Travel-To-Kos.com - KOS ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Kos
Travel to Kos Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo
HOME | E-CARDS | KOS PHOTOS  
Welcome to ...
blank imageKOS ISLAND

Kos top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
KOS
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAR RENTAL
TRAVEL AGENCY
REAL ESTATE
JEWELLERY
CONFERENCES
EXCURSIONS
WATERPARK
WEDDINGS
RENT A MOTO
LOCAL PRODUCTS
WATER SPORTS
VILLAS
Live Kos webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
KOS ZIA REVIEWS

  • jacky jackson
  • Exeter
  • watermill taverna
    Date : 2013-05-19 20:37:26  
    Rating : Excellent

    This is a great Taverna.Three bothers very friendly and helpful. We can sit all day relax and admire views. The whole village is great and well worth the drive up there.

  • Jackie Little
  • hayes middlesex
  • zia
    Date : 2007-06-25 19:17:49  
    Rating : Excellent

    I visit Zia every year in fact I am off there next week for another Holiday. My mum and dad live in the village and I feel so lucky too although the sunset is omething truly amazing imagine see that every day. One word sums it up magical.

  • Michael
  • North East
  • Simply stunning
    Date : 2007-05-18 00:03:40  
    Rating : Excellent

    Zia - absolutely gorgeous, stunning views, quiet, good selection of tavernas, and worth taking a walk up the mountain where the atmosphere is so calm it's unbelievable. The only problem is the bus service into Kos town - the last one back is something stupid like 4pm. As part of the charm of Zia is watching the sunset, this strikes me as being a bit daft. OK, you can get a taxi, but... Definitely recommended though.

  • joe hodgkinson
  • newcastle
  • piece of magic
    Date : 2007-02-13 20:22:53  
    Rating : Excellent

    this is a litle village half way up the mountain of dikeos. it is just a pleasure going here for the sights & sounds of kos on the way up the mount there is little villages scattered about pyli, lagoudi,asfiendou, which are wonderful places by their own right. but once you eventually get to zia you are in a little place full of magic its seems as if you are in the middle of kn owhere yet you are only 10 minutes from the resorts. the people in the village of zia are wonderful you feel as if you known them forever so friendly & make you feel at home the minute you arrive. i have been going to this place for many years & the place really is magic. there are some wonderful little tavernas & restaurants up here the olympic restaurant is very good but the 1 like the most is kefalovrissi it is right at the top of the village & up the steps you will recieve a typical greek welcome by a guy called thanasoss & his family warm & friendly welcome guaranteed. visit this place once & you will return cheers to the people of zia & thank you once again

  • stevetav
  • South Yorkshire, UK
  • Zia
    Date : 2007-01-14 22:35:55  
    Rating : Excellent

    Went to kos in 2003 with my wife, perfect place, great people great food. Zia was the best part of our trip, fantastic little place, good fun to get too as well, two of us on a moped up a big hill. Zia was soo nice we named our daughter "Zia" in august 2006! its that special to us.

  • James Clark
  • Sunset
    Date : 2006-04-17 05:05:35  
    Rating : Excellent

    Both my wife and i have been visiting Greece for the last 20+ years, and talked about buying a home on one of the islands, but could not decide where to buy, till we visited Zia "truly magic" so since last year when we moved into our new house in Lagoudi, the next village to Zia, we have that wonderful sunset every night when we are on the island. We both feel that anyone visiting the island of Kos, must visit the mountain villages to see the real Greece and the Greek people (Bliss), reference the guy who cycles up there every day, i have done the other road a few times, but not from Zipari, intend to do that this year 2006

  • Sharon Tippett
  • Cornwall
  • Sunset
    Date : 2006-02-06 01:03:16  
    Rating : Excellent

    The sunsets up in the mountains is amazing! A must for all who visit the island. Pop into a restaurant up there and you will feel really welcome.... I'm very lucky as my parents live in Zia, so am very privilaged to visit!

  • charoula
  • toronto canada
  • ZIA KOS
    Date : 2005-07-13 17:29:42  
    Rating : Excellent

    Zia is one of the most magnificent and picturesue villages on the island of Kos.Situated high up on mount Dikaios offers a unique view of the island,the sea,the island of Kalymnos,Pserimos and the shores of neighboring Turkey.The people are very friendly,hospitable,always willing to answer questions about the village,the lifestyle,and to guide you if you are lost.The most unforgettable experience I had,was dinning at OROMEDON restaurant.I witnessed the splendor of the sun setting,and felt like an Olympian god.The beauty of OROMEDON restaurant combined with the incredible cuisine,the sunset,the majesty of nature around me made my trip there unforgettable.You should really visit ZIA and then dine at OROMEDON.I was told that BILL CLINTON visited the island last year,came to ZIA and had dinner at this restaurant.

  • barbara
  • sydney australia
  • the charm of zia
    Date : 2005-01-28 03:19:15  
    Rating : Excellent

    i went to kos not that long ago (july '04) and i found that out of all the places of the island.. there were really only a few that really captured the essence of authentic greece...one of those places being Zia....being the daughter of a Greek immigrant from Kos it was very moving to have seen an area on the island to which had remained untouched by modern world so my family and i could have to chance to actually experince the life my past relatives had on the island...so if you want true greek atmosphere...go to Zia!

  • macicka
  • Bratislava
  • An old woman offered me some kind of local cookie
    Date : 2005-01-25 05:15:39  
    Rating : Excellent

    What i liked there was the shop of one old woman, she was really kind and offered me some kind of local cookie. If you want to visit Zia, you should purchase a trip there or even better would be if you took a bus from Kos (I'm no sure if there is a bus to Zia but there should be).

    Don't try to go there by bike, the road is very steep.

  • Henk Sintnicolaas
  • Oud Beijerland Holland
  • The climb of the mountain
    Date : 2004-07-27 22:32:14  
    Rating : Excellent

    Every day off my holiday I make the trip too Zia on the mountain bike, and I doo the 26 hairpins off the climb off the 7 KM long on the Dikaion mountain. For me it is one of the greatest mountains in Europe, and every morning whene I was at Evangelistrea and Lagudi I see the marvelous rocks, and than I had the feeling I was somewhere in The French Alps. ) Alpe d Huez or something. Next Year kos and Zia is my holiday destination. Greetings Henk Sintnicolaas E-mail Sintnicolaas@hetnet.nl


    Write your review of ZIA


    BACK TO ZIA

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE