www.Travel-To-Kos.com - KOS ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Kos
Travel to Kos Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo
HOME | E-CARDS | KOS PHOTOS  
Welcome to ...
blank imageKOS ISLAND

Kos top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
KOS
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAR RENTAL
TRAVEL AGENCY
REAL ESTATE
JEWELLERY
CONFERENCES
EXCURSIONS
WATERPARK
WEDDINGS
RENT A MOTO
LOCAL PRODUCTS
WATER SPORTS
Live Kos webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
KOS TOWN HOTELS

Alexandra hotel 4****

Angela hotel apartments

Camelia hotel 2**

Continental palace hotel 4****

Oscar hotel

Paritsa hotel 2**

Peridis family resort 5*****

Theodorou beach hotel apartments 3***

Zephyros hotel 3***

Hotel triton 3***

Maritina hotel 3***

Captains hotel

Hotel americana 2**

Hotel hellas

Koala hotel

Kos aktis hotel

Leonidas hotel & studios

Philippion hotel

Saint constantin hotel 3***

Yiorgos hotel


KOS KOS TOWN REVIEWS

  • Kathy Rawstron
  • Bristol UK
  • Kos Town
    Date : 2010-10-15 02:28:00  
    Rating : Excellent

    A small, friendly town, reminded me of Torquay with a castle! Lots of shops selling leather goods, as well as the usual tourist things; a covered market selling fruit & veg, Greek sweetmeats, herbs & spices, souvenirs, open until 23.00hrs. A lot of feral cats which are sweet but some in poor health, which can be upsetting; their is a local charity that helps them, with collection boxes if you wish to make a donation. Pavements a bit uneven and some cobbles in the shopping area around the plane tree, so wear comfortable shoes; very windy, but warm. Sandys Apartments, just outside Kos Town, very basic, but clean with good maid service, very friendly people.

  • David Caldwell
  • London, UK.
  • Ideal Snack Bar
    Date : 2007-07-14 07:55:08  
    Rating : Excellent

    Zoe and her family run Ideal Restaurant off the main square in Kos Town. She is Greek American from Boston and totally cool. She is also an unfailing source of reliable advice on what to do and what to see but nobody can give you reliable advice in Greece on ferry timetables!

    Ideal is delightful and always friendly and the Gyros (Chicken or Pork Souvlaki) are the best value and tastiest on the island.

    The Tatsis family also run one of the best apparthotel complexes on Kos 10 km down the coast close to the fabulous beach at Tingaki - The Mayflower Apartments.

    It is in the Thomson Greece brochure and gets consistently good reviews as a small friendly family run complex with high standards.

    Nobody stacks a Gyros like Timo. At Ideal Snack bar these are not bought in but made fresh every day by Timo and Zoe's dad, Kostas.

    Ideal snack bar is on Martiou Street just off Eleftherias (Freedom) Square which is the centre of Kos Town. It is the atmospheric open air "Drawing Room" of Kos where everybody goes for their evening stroll, to see and to be seen.

    It is overlooked on one side by the Nefterdar mosque was built at the end of the 18th century and the ablution fountain, on the other by the Italian Colonial style Merkato, by the Theatre and library and the Archelogical Museum on the other sides. Towered over at night by the illuminated crosses of the Orthodox Cathderal and adjoined by the ancient Roman Agora it provides a superb urban set piece symbolising the rich mix of influences which have made this unique island.

  • Eileen
  • Plymouth
  • Kos Town
    Date : 2007-05-23 22:28:05  
    Rating : Excellent

    The best place to be in the world.There is plenty of history,lovely flowering trees,good buses to other resorts and to the villages on the Mountain. Best cafe is Aigli in the Square and best bar for the evening is the Jazz and Blues cafe near the marina.There are many good places to eat.

  • george
  • tyne&wear
  • great time
    Date : 2006-08-21 04:20:18  
    Rating : Excellent

    We had a great time in Kos. The people there are very friendly and helpful. English is well spoken by the local people. We stayed in the Captain hotel which is in the centre of kos town. The owner and the staff of the hotel were very helpful and very friendly. The place is spotlessly clean. We hired bicycles during the days and we went swimming in the mylos beach and Lambi beach. We found a very good restaurant called Mummys cooking and there you can taste a variety of the local cousine,the food is very tasty, clean place,the staff very nice,and prices cheap. We had great time there and the kids enjoyed it very much. We would like to visit kos again and would recommend it to all. george

  • Elina
  • Finland
  • Hello you all!
    Date : 2006-08-15 03:18:50  
    Rating : Excellent

    I came yesterday from the beautiful Kos-island. I met a really nice, sexy and smart waiter in there. He was the man of my dreams.. but nothing special didn't happend bewteen us which was my mistake. But I liked the Kos town, I lived in Psalidi in the hotel called Kipriotis Village. I really hated the hotel, it was too big and the animation team wasn't nice at all. :/ But I miss the Kos town, there were really friendly people who I really loved! I wish I can move there someday, it was a paradise: people were nice, friendly, talkative and not shy at all as we, Finnish people. Many kisses to the Kos-island people, I love you guys! <3 <3

  • Fiona
  • Scotland
  • Kos town
    Date : 2005-03-23 00:39:59  
    Rating : Excellent

    My sister and i loved Kos town. The night life is great, the guys are great and the views are great. There are plenty of good restuarants. Greek nights up in the mountains are so much fun and a memorbale experience. Everyone is very friendly and welcomng and its a buzzing town well worth going to.

  • tina3
  • Ljubljana
  • Kos town
    Date : 2005-01-25 20:14:19  
    Rating : Excellent

    Kos town is the capital and the main port of the island and is situated on the northeastern part of it. The town is modern with impressive avenues lined with palm trees, modern buildings and many archaeological sites. Kos is the ideal place for walking or bicycling, since bicycles are the favourite means of transport for the locals.

  • EvKa
  • Bratislava
  • take a map
    Date : 2005-01-25 04:27:06  
    Rating : Excellent

    I stayed 1,5 km far from this city and I think it was good. You can find lot of nice places there, I liked the narrow streets with bars, old mosque, harbour and etc. i enjoyed drink in a bar but finally bought an ice cream on the street that was much better than the drink. If u go to city, take a map with you, it can help u a lot. I wanted to take a short cut and it took me quite a long time to get back to hotel.

  • Mr. & Mrs. D. Gardner
  • Essex UK
  • friendly and helpful staff
    Date : 2004-10-11 09:34:42  
    Rating : Excellent

    Wonderfully situated hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff. Aegean sea across street, mountains to the rear and views of Turkey from balconies. Wonderful place to stay.

  • mike jones &debbie ralphs
  • bridgnorth shropshire england
  • sincere welcome
    Date : 2004-09-20 13:41:05  
    Rating : Excellent

    a most enjoyable time spent here, the welcome is very sincere.staff are helpful & friendly.we have made many friends when staying here from all over the world. the location is just right, beach is just a short stroll away a bus service picks up out side the hotel for kos town,shops just across the road, bike hire also, restrants are just a short stroll away. breakfast is very good by greek standards, there is always a warm welcome at the bar also reception is always maned 24hs a day so if you need a taxi quickly the staff will ring one for you.thanks for a great holiday and we will be back again.

  • carl-westhorpe
  • southampton-uk
  • Continental palace
    Date : 2004-08-14 00:31:00  
    Rating : Excellent

    thought-the-staff-were-great-food-was-nice-and-always-tasty.

  • Megan
  • Watford
  • HOTELS IN KOS GREECE
    Date : 2004-08-13 21:42:50  
    Rating : Excellent

    Stavros it was a great holiday thanks. We are coming back out next year thanks for a great send off. The hotel is fantastic we had a brilliant holiday. Love Steve,Vanessa,Steph,Megan and Ryan xxxx 28/07/04 -11/08/04

  • karla kimberly kirsty and jadey (kiros's babies)
  • Leicestershire UK
  • Niriides
    Date : 2004-07-27 04:31:24  
    Rating : Excellent

    We loved every minute we stayed at the niriides appartmets July 2004 and we were all gutted we had to leave. We were all very pleased at the politness of the staff as they were all friendly and were great with there customers. We especially loved Kiros and Petros the bulgarian brothers who were always greeting us with a smile and we also loved the cute Stavros who we were gutted that we never got a photo of him as he is soo gorgeous with his lovely dog freda. we will miss them all and we hope to return soon.

  • Peter Tully
  • Melton Mowbray
  • Koala hotel
    Date : 2004-07-03 01:45:49  
    Rating : Excellent

    It is worth staying at this hotel, relax and chit chat with the family. The Barman Angelo will make you most welcome.


    Write your review of KOS TOWN


    BACK TO KOS TOWN

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE